End of Navarathri

Yesterday was the end of yet another Navarathri. Today I packed up all the bommais in neat brown paper bags and stacked them up in a cardboard carton to be stored away for a year. I was glad to reclaim our dining table for purposes of dining at it. I am also glad there is no more sundal, no more keeping the house neat for unexpected “vethalai paakars” and no more trying to fit into old pattu podavai blouses, atleast until next year. However, I have got to say that I would miss the socializing aspect of Navarathri if we didnt go through the exercise.  My golu is poised to grow bigger next year (god willing and my daughter willing).

Kolu

I am really eager to attempt something different next time. Dont ask me what – I have a year to think about it. Finished Saraswathi Poojai. We also gave our poor cars their much needed car wash and ran them over lemons. It’s a good thing Ayudha poojai does not come in winter, because I cannot imagine trying to run over lemons on snow. Next thing do is wait for Deepavali.

3 thoughts on “End of Navarathri

  1. Me

    I was glad to reclaim our dining table for purposes of dining at it. I am also glad there is no more sundal, no more keeping the house neat for unexpected “vethalai paakars”

    …lol…so true…i am also tired of keeping the house neat & clean…

    ….i liked your idea of e-invite….adutha vaati lendhu i will also send an invite for just the weekends…

Leave a Reply

