My first award ever..

So much to blog about and so little time. While I have been busy having a fabulous time in India (for most part), so many blog-worthy things have been happening. I will try to blog about everything in good time, but there were a couple of things that have been waiting for way too long, so first things first.

My blog received it’s first award ever. Laksh awarded me the “Proximity” award! Thanks Laksh!

proximidade_blog_award

yaaay.. thaaliyaan thaaliyaan.. thank you thank you.

What is this Proximity award about?
“This award is given to a blog that invests and believes in PROXIMITY – nearness in space, time and relationships! These blogs are exceedingly charming. These kind bloggers aim to find and be friends. They are not interested in prizes or self-aggrandizement. Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated. Please give more attention to these writers! Deliver this award to eight bloggers who must choose eight more and include this cleverly-written text into the body of their award.”

And so, I was one of those selected by Laksh.

Here are the list of blogs (in no particular order), that I think deserve this award. I feel they are ones that propogate friendships.

  1. Maami’s Weblog
  2. Laksh’s Musings (Not sure if I am allowed to add her on but I still think she deserves it)
  3. Padmajav’s Weblog
  4. Maxdavinci’s Dappan Koothu
  5. GradWolf’s Confessions of a magnificient mind
  6. The weblog of Me
  7. Suganya’s Tasty Palettes
  8. Usha’s Ageless Bonding
9 thoughts on “My first award ever..

  1. Me

    Ah my first award too…thanks NRI Maami..:)) and welcome back 🙂

    Rekha: Your first award? I’d think you would have gotten a few by now!

  2. I’m not sure what to make of these blog awards, but a proximity award to you seems just so apt.
    Thanks and thanks again for the little gift.

    Rekha: You’re most welcome! 🙂

  3. Aaha ippo dhan pakaren!! I kind of sheepishly scrolled down quickly to see if am there :p

    Thank You Thank you, quite apt i should say! 🙂

    Rekha: Haha.. we all do that don’t we? What’s up with you?

  4. been under weather and havent been reading any blogs. thnx for the award rekhaji!

    These kind bloggers aim to find and be friends.

    indha line ennaku evalo apt nu yosikaren……..

    Rekha: I think it is quite apt. Are you back from India?

Leave a Reply

